Posted

print

favorite this post Local artist seeks suitable apartment beginning July 1st (Barnstable/Plymouth counties) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr

I am a Massachusetts resident who relocated to the East Coast last December. I am looking for a suitable, long-term apartment or other suitable living environment. I am specifically interested in options within the following communities:

Falmouth
Mashpee
Hyannis
Bourne
Sandwich
Wareham
Plymouth
Woods Hole

The most important quality I look for in a potential rental is the integrity of the people I engage with. I prefer a quality landlord or management company that consistently maintains the rental property. In the past I have lived in homes owned *and* lived in by the landlord I rented from. I have also had rentals in apartments. I have lived with roommates and I have also lived by myself.

Beyond the integrity of the people I engage with the following qualities are also important to me:
Cleanliness
Safety
Affordability
Location
Openness to artists and creative individuals

I work two jobs - one full time and the other part-time. One position is within the field of healthcare. The other position is within the arts. I may seek out additional education beginning next year to become an expressive arts therapist.

I seek a reasonable amount of living space; I tend not to need anything too spacious because, like many Europeans and unlike many Americans, I value the amount of time I have more than the amount of space I live in. I am open to a variety of possibilities including a rental in an apartment complex, renting in a home that has a separate studio space with its own kitchen space or even subletting from an individual for a short period of time (3-6 months) who may need to be out of the area and needs a trustworthy individual to rent the property while away.

Of note to my search is my past experience living and working at retreat centers. I have previously helped with the operations of two retreat centers located in California. In both instances I lived on-site and contributed to a variety of daily activities typical of such businesses. I also had my own pets as a kid and am comfortable taking care of both cats and dogs.

The scenario that would be my preference is a studio or one bedroom apartment that would give me sufficient space to do my own artwork. I would also like the option to have cats in my home.

I have many, many personal and professional references and am happy to supply those.

Legitimate inquiries from individuals and management companies in Barnstable and Plymouth Counties only please.

Thank you for your time!




  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892589013

posted:

best of [?]